How to complete Tamil Nadu Secretariat HRD Attestation in Degree Certificates :

  • -

How to complete Tamil Nadu Secretariat HRD Attestation in Degree Certificates :

Category : Blog

How to complete Tamil Nadu Secretariat HRD Attestation in Degree Certificates :

 

Why Chennai Secretariat/HRD Attestation required?

As part of the current ruling by the Ministry of External Affairs and HRD department, it is mandatory for the candidates seeking employment in abroad to have their certificates attested by the Departments. Once they get HRD attestation , then the certificate will be accepted as genuine one.

 

HRD Attestation is done from the states from which we acquired our certificates. For example if you passed your degree from Madurai kamarajar University, then the Tamil Nadu attestation is must in your certificates

 

How to get Tamil Nadu Secretariat/HRD Attestation?

Normally if you apply for HRD , your certificate will be send to concern university for verification. Once the university complete the verification, the hrd department will put red seal in back side of your original degree certificate and will handover it to you.

Some universities offer online verification facility for certficates issued by them .If your University is in the below link, you are lucky because your attestation becomes very fast and easy. No need to send your certificate to concern university for verification.

University Name Link Fee
ANNA University www.annauniv.directverify.in Rs 900
 

AMET University

www.ametuniversity.directverify.in Rs 800
Bharathiar University www.bharathiaruniversity.directverify.in Rs 1700
Karunya University www.karunyauniversity.directverify.in Rs 800
Sathyabama University www.sathyabamauniversity.directverify.in Rs 800
Saveetha University www.saveethauniversity.directverify.in Rs 5500
Sri Ramachandra University www.sriramachandra.directverify.in Rs 1500
PRIST University www.prist.directverify.in Rs 1500
Vels University www.velsuniversity.directverify.in Rs 800
Dr.MGR University www.drmgrdu.directverify.in Rs 1500
Hindustan University www.hu.directverify.in Rs 1500
St.Peters University www.stpetersuniversity.directverify.in Rs 1500
Tamil Nadu Open University www.tnou.directverify.in Rs 1500
Alagappa University www.alagappauniversity.directverify.in Rs 1300
VIT University vit.applydirect.org Rs 800

All you have to follow these steps  :

 

Step 1 :  Enter Your university online Verification link.

Step 2
  : Select the required Document Type name with prefix ” Tamil Nadu Secretariat / HRD Attestation” and fill all the relevant details.
Step 3 : Sign up / Sign In to the Docs wallet account with the user mail id.

 

Step 4 : You will receive a request confirmation mail after the online payment .

 

Step 5 : When the university completes the verification, you will receive another mail informing to login and access the verified document with footnote from Docs wallet account.

 

Step 6 : Please download the verified document by clicking the “Download” button at right side of the summary screen.

 

Step 7: Please make sure you have the Reference No at bottom of the Certificate as shown below.

 

Step 8 : Take a  Print out  of the verified certificate and submit to the secretariat along with the original certificates to complete your HRD Attestation.

 

Secretariat will attest your original Certificate, based on the reference number provided in the foot note . It will take one or two weeks to complete the process. If you request they may issue your attested certificate on same day also.

 

After receiving hrd certificate , you may get another attestation like. MEA, Apostille or embassy attestation as per your employer country requirements .


Log In

HRD Attestation

Apostille Attestation